Book Blogger Challenge (Day 10)


This post is part of the 15 Day Book Blogger Challenge, hosted by Good Books and Good Wine!


Today is Day 10, How do you choose what book to read next?

Like many things in my life, my book selection for what to read next is up-in-the-air and pretty random. I typically pick up a book that has been getting a lot of buzz so I can talk about it with others. Sometimes I just pick up a book I’ve been dying to read because it became available on Net Galley or Edelweiss, or because I can get my hands on it easily on my Kindle.

I haven’t really mentioned during the challenge that I’m an intern for Stacy Cantor Abrams at Entangled Publishing. Part of the reason I don’t always get to just pick up any old book is because I may have anywhere between one and three manuscripts to read and offer feedback. This is a big reason that I’m such an erratic blogger and reviewer, too!

2 Comments

Filed under 15 Day Book Blogger Challenge, Bookish

2 responses to “Book Blogger Challenge (Day 10)

  1. The Kindle makes it so much easier to find a book to read. Even if you don’t have the one you want, you can get it within seconds, even in the middle of the night.

Leave a Reply

