Memorable Monday #7

Me, friend Theresa and friend Katy in the back and Gayle Forman, Nina LaCour and Stephanie Perkins at the YA or Bust tour final stop!

Last week I got to see Stephanie Perkins, Gayle Forman, and Nina LaCour at Roosevelt High School in Seattle for the YA or Bust Tour’s last stop. These women are smart, funny, and so who I wish I could be! Stephanie has always been so delightful to me as I’ve followed her on Twitter, and she did not disappoint in person. Next week I’ll share a Forman quote (I’ve already shared a LaCour quote from The Disenchantments for a Memorable Monday).

 
So for this Memorable Monday (hosted by Escape in a Book), I’m including a quote from Perkins’ Lola and the Boy Next Door, her second book and  companion novel to her debut, Anna and the French Kiss. I liked Lola a smidge better than Anna, although I adore the strong detail and characterization in both novels. 

“I know you aren’t perfect. But it’s a person’s imperfections that make them perfect for someone else.”

So true, right!? I love it. 

And yet another great illustration from Simini Blocker (of Cricket Bell). 🙂

7 Comments

Filed under Memorable Monday

7 responses to “Memorable Monday #7

  1. That both seems and sounds like a great event, Kari! I ‘ve only read one of Foreman’s books, If I Stay which I LOVED!

    Great quote, Anna and Lola(the books, yes 🙂 are both on my wishlist.

  2. Love! Love Anna and Lola and Stephanie! And Cricket, of course 🙂

    • I know, I can’t wait for the third book. It appears she really puts her heart and soul into her books (I know, who doesn’t), but I admire that she is taking even more time to make it right.

  3. That Cricket picture is the best thing ever.

  4. Pingback: End of Year Book Survey | Keep Calm and Kari On

Leave a Reply

