Memorable Monday #5

Memorable Monday is a meme originated by Escape in a Book and is an opportunity to share your favorite quotes from books.

Leave it to a little trouble sleeping to be able to sneak in a Memorable Monday post. 🙂 I almost didn’t participate this week! I only read one book last week and it was a great book: The Disenchantments by Nina LaCour. I will be giving this book a very favorable review but I don’t have time for it, yet, so here’s just a teaser quote. And, trust it’s a great (pretty quick, too, at 300 pages) read.

15 Comments

Filed under Memorable Monday

15 responses to “Memorable Monday #5

  1. A really nice quote Kari, and I love your blog. Keep on writing. You’re good!

  2. I sense there s something sad in the air here. Nice quote, Kari!

    • It’s hard to decide what to share and not give spoilers, isn’t it? It’s not gut-wrenching sad (like The Fault in Our Stars) but but of course the “something is amiss” sadness and concern. 🙂

  3. I agree with Mari. It does seem a bit sad. Very lovely quote.

  4. The quote is really great. It doesn’t really seem sad to me though, more like melancholic. But really interesting. I’m totally going to take a closer look at that book and I can’t wait for your review on it.

    You can find my Memorable Monday over here

  5. Oh melancholic books. We have a love-hate relationship. Sometimes, when I read them, even though nothing particularely sad happened, I can’t stop crying. It’s horrible, cause I’m not a cryer.

    Anyway, I love the quote, and I’ll be looking forward to reading your review! 🙂

    Patricia // My Memorable Monday

    • Melacholic quote, yes, but the book overall was pretty fun and uplifting. There’s not any super heavy content to induce tears, but I did tear up at the end. 🙂

  6. I like this quote; very vivid imagery 🙂

  7. I can’t believe I haven’t started this book yet. WTF is my problem? I need to get on it.

    • Uh, yeah music lover! It’s a pretty quick read. But, if you’re like me, you have a million and one other things going on so even a quick read isn’t quick enough. 🙂

  8. Pingback: Memorable Monday #7 | Keep Calm and Kari On

Leave a Reply

