Memorable Monday #4

Memorable Monday is a meme hosted by Escape in a Book.
Every Monday I participate by posting a memorable quote from a recent read (or a classic read).

I haven’t been reading as much lately because I’ve been super busy! The Fault in Our Stars by John Green was so wonderful and quote-worthy that I am including two quotes from TFiOS once again. This idea of owing the universe a debt or wanting to be remembered in death resonated with me and I love how Green addressed it in his novel. I gave TFiOS 5/5 stars on Goodreads.

11 Comments

Filed under Memorable Monday

11 responses to “Memorable Monday #4

  1. TFiOS is a great read, isn’t it? I read it a few weeks ago and it’s absolutely amazing! Actually I can’t wait for the moment when I’ve got some spare time and can finally start my second read. Have you seen the tumblr page where John Green answers questions about the book yet? It’s pretty amazing to see how much more is actually in it than you orginally thought!

    Thanks for sharing these wonderful quotes!

  2. Wow, great quotes! Especially the first one… I’m thinking that can apply to almost- well, actually everyone!

  3. Great quotes Kari!! This book does sound like a wonderful read!

    • Kelly – It was as close to life changing as a novel has ever been for me. Seriously. The characters are so dynamic and the themes are very applicable to real life. I laughed, I cried… 🙂

  4. I..I.. *sniff* I read some parts of TFIOS already, cried like a baby, laughed like a lunatic and I LOVE the quotes! Thank you very much for sharing them! ❤

    • YES! It’s the first book in a while (YA) that I’ve been recommending to a lot of friends and family. There’s just something in it for everyone. I have friends who managed not to cry and I have no idea how! 🙂

  5. I think you could use quotes from TFIOS for a few years and I would still come back every Monday to check which ones you chose! Such a wonderful book and such beautiful quotes!

    • Thanks, Elodie! I don’t like to mark up my books so I had sticky notes sticking out all over the book, probably like 25 of them. 🙂 It is an amazing book. I am thinking I will re-read it this summer it’s so special.

  6. Pingback: Book Blogger Challenge (Day 11) | Keep Calm and Kari On

Leave a Reply

