Memorable Monday #1

I’m going to try to regularly participate in Memorable Monday, hosted by Escape in a Book. I love quotes and love that my Kindle allows me to highlight quotes without tarnishing a the beautiful pages in my actual books. 🙂


My quote is a “classic” in that it’s from Suzanne Collins’ Mockingjay. When I read this line from Finnick, I thought, THAT’S what I need all my students to understand, every day. It’s stuck with me and I think that’s significant since I read the book two years ago(ish).

7 Comments

Filed under Memorable Monday

7 responses to “Memorable Monday #1

  1. That is a wonderful quote, Kari. Finnick is one of my favorite characters from The Hunger Games. Thank you so much for joining in on Memorable Monday 🙂

  2. Wonderful quote! – and loved how you added it to the picture! So cool!

  3. Ooh, I’ve never heard of this “Memorable Monday” but I’m loving it!

    Finnick is hands-down my favorite Hunger Games character and this quote is lovely. Great pick, and looking forward to seeing what you post next Monday. 🙂

  4. Pingback: Book Blogger Challenge (Day 11) | Keep Calm and Kari On

Leave a Reply

