I’m Alive and Well!

You know I’ve been absent from the blogging world for too long when my husband tells me to get back on it. ;-) I keep saying that after mailing THE BOX for my retake for National Board Certification, my life is back to normal. So, I’m going to get back into the swing of things with this blog-a-roo!

I love a good meme so of course I’ll be continuing with Memorable Mondays! Don’t forget to check-in on Monday to see what BRILLIANCE I share. ;-)

I am going to also participate in the Blog Me, MAYbe, blogfest hosted by Sara McClung. I am not a writer and some of the daily prompts are somewhat writer-specific, but here’s the breakdown from Sara’s Blog Me, MAYbe reveal:

  • Mondays: May I tell you something about writing?
    This can be anything writing-related. A post on craft. A post on your process. A snippet of your WIP, if you like to share. A book on craft that you want to recommend. Things you struggle with. Things you rock at. ANYTHING at all!
  • Tuesdays: May I tell you something about myself?
    Pretty self-explanatory.  :) Share something about yourself that your followers might not know. Or maybe they do. It doesn’t matter–this is just so people who read your blog can get to know you a little better.
  • Wednesdays: May I ask something about you?
    Ask your followers something about themselves.
  • Thursdays: May I tell you something about someone else?
    Make this post about someone else. A writing friend. A critique partner. A person from history who’s fascinating. A character from a book. Anyone you want.  :) Have a guest poster. Give an interview. Get creative! Just let the spotlight shine on someone else.
  • Fridays: May I share something funny?
    Fridays = the starts of weekends! BOOYA. Reason to celebrate and laugh on its own–plus, who doesn’t want to see something amusing after a long week?

I’m going to do my best to participate in Tuesdays, Wednesdays, and Thursdays! I hope you’ll check-in and get involved yourself. What about you? Is there anything that has so consumed your life that you had to take a time out and focus?
1 Comment

Filed under About Blogging, About me

One response to “I’m Alive and Well!

  1. Uh, yeah… Blogging A-Z has taken way too much of my time lately. Sure it’s optional and almost entirely fun, but I’m pretty burnt out on it now. Also, the process of moving has pretty much sucked the life out of me. :)

    On a happier note, I’m so glad you’re doing Blog Me MAYbe! I think it’ll be a really fun, low-key way to keep up on blogging. Can’t wait to read your posts!

Leave a Reply

